A quick introduction…..Living Dangerously?

Welcome to my cloud journal. I’m sitting here thinking about what I want this to be and what I want to say. What on Earth do I have to add to the already cluttered world that hasn’t been said? Well, here goes. This blog is a direct result of my decision to become more athletic and active. I supposed that my friends and family, given how things have shaken out over the past couple of years, would say that it is my own personal version of a mid-life crisis. If I look deep in the dark places inside me, I probably could not dispute that.

That decision has lead me to many interesting adventures over the past couple of years including becoming an avid road biker (with over 15,000 miles logged in the past 4 years)…….

and amateur luge athlete (with way too many bruises, and one medal for finishing first in 3 years of sliding)….

and now a budding mountain bike racer (with exactly 1 race under my belt, and many more scares than that on my body)…

Last year I decided to challenge myself and ride in the Leadville Trail 100 mountain bike race. I bought a mountain bike and have been learning how to ride it. I’m officially entered for 2013 and so am on my way to finding out how good I can be.

I have discovered that all of my “relaxing” activities require helmets to participate in. Sigh….This blog will chronicle what has become known as my “Year of Living Dangerously” as I train for Leadville, learn how to luge better, and see what kind of trouble I can get myself into.

Stay tuned, cause it could be should be quite a ride. Only time will tell.

2 thoughts on “A quick introduction…..Living Dangerously?

  1. Pingback: Leadville 2012. Columbine Aid Station | A Year of Living…humm…dangerous?

  2. Pingback: Training Injured | A Year of Living...humm...dangerous?

Leave a Reply

