Prelude: Masters Luge Championship 2012-2013

I am all packed and ready to go. My sled is in the RAV. My gear is inside (very bad idea to leave that out in the car overnight. Burr!) Feels like I packed a lot of stuff (a 20 lb weight vest by default feels heavy). My regular work out gear is also packed. Planning on an outdoor run on Saturday in Lake Placid. Hope its not too cold or snowy!

I’ve had a long week and so I am ready to get away for a little while. Ready to spend a couple of days with my luge friends. Ready to race some Olympians. Its an honor to share a track with them. The stories will come. If I have a chance I will post an update over the weekend. Otherwise, the drama will have to wait until Monday.

Leave a Reply

