Chubby

I feel chubby. And that’s really funny. Yeah the holidays were not the best from a weight standpoint. Way to many awesome Christmas cookies around the house courtesy of mu super fantastic wife. So I am up about 3 pounds from where I have normally been at for the past two years.

Today I did my training in my Neapolitan Fat Cyclist jersey. It was just a wee bit tight. A week bit. But I felt it. You know why that’s funny? Where the hell did I put that other 50 lbs I carried around when I was at my top weight? How the heck did I live like that. Just 3 or so pounds and I am unhappy. I’ve come a long way.

My “weight” goal for Leadville is simple: No useless weight. I am lifting as a part of my training and so am putting on some muscle. Thats fine. Its the useless stuff I am still carrying around in other places that I want to get rid of. I think if I can get down to about 160 I should be about right.

Couple of rambles:

There were New Years resolution people in the gym this morning. I hope they make it. I’m glad I am not in that boat.

Coreen gave me a book for Christmas: Heft On Wheels. Its about a guy who was 255 lbs, a serious smoker, and an even more serious drinker. Professional at all those activities. Its about his journey to 177 and health on a bike. Its a good read if you have the time.

One thought on “Chubby

  1. I know what you mean! I’m so grumpy because I gained 5 lbs this winter season, about 3 just because of the holiday! But, having lost over 30 lbs in the past 2 years made me also happy that I’m on top of it nowadays. This 5 lbs will not turn into 10!! It ends here!

Leave a Reply

