Thanksgiving

Hey Folks, sorry I disappeared there. I was at a conference. Think 5000 engineer geeks in one place and you pretty much have what I was experiencing. Although the engineer geeks were from all around the world, so it had that interesting twist.

It’s Thanksgiving. The time when we are supposed to reflect on what we are thankful for. I like Thanksgiving. Its one of the least commercialized of the major holidays. Though I hear that the major retailers are open today to get a jump on Christmas. I think that should be illegal. Thanksgiving is a family holiday and people should be allowed to spend it not at work with whatever family they want.

What am I thankful for? I have had a great year. I have an awesome family who gave me the space to experience this last year. I have great friends and a job that I (for the most part) love. (I am also thankful that there is snow on the ground so I don’t have to go outside to do short force intervals!)

Being at university most of us are far away from family. Our tradition is to have friends over. Time to cook the turkey.

I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving with friends and family.

Picture of the Day

snowman

“Time Well Spent”

Leave a Reply

