Sad

OK it’s a sad day, but maybe you could help make it better. See I am putting Worm up for sale.

If you have been reading this blog for the past year or so, you have seen a lot of worm. You might remember him from here:

leadville_single

Yeah, Worm is my trusty bike from Leadville. He never failed me before or during Leadville.

leadville_strong-1

After Leadville I bought a new mtb. I did that because my new bike was better suited to the kind of riding I wanted to get into. I need to sell Worm to finish paying off the new bike. So I present, for sale, Worm.

bike6-1

Worm’s core is a 1992 Basso Titanium Superlite frame (medium) 26’er. I was the first owner of that frame and it was first built in 2011. So really the frame 3 years old. The frame was built by Litespeed for Basso.

His drive train is a 9 speed XTR rear

bike4-1

and a SRAM X-9, with Shimano SLX  triple cranks in the front:

bike5-1

Worm has XTR shifters

bike1-1

and a Marzocci CORSA SL (100 mm) front fork with remote lockout

bike3-1

The wheels are Mavic rims with Maxxis Crossmark tires. The tires are in great shape. I replaced them right before Leadville and have not ridden much on them.

Front mechanical (Avid BB7) disk brakes and rear rim break (Avid Black Ops).

Worm is ready to go.

$2200 and he is yours. (And my sad day turns to happiness, because he deserves to be ridden.)

Leave a Reply

