45.008

Saturday was my birthday. I turned 45. I am middle aged. (I mean seriously, I am half way to my next racing division after all. šŸ˜‰ ) And you know what? It doesn’t bother me.

I had a great weekend with my family and friends. I got to eat some totally scrumptious homemade salted caramel chocolate cake. I got to ride bike bike a little bit. I got to have dinner with my super awesome wife.

I am looking forward to the next 45 years.

Spending time with my family

bailey_snowboard

Battenkill_moral_support

leadville_race_morning1-1

leadville_bohls_after

My friends

leadville_jenni_yeti

jen_whitehill_sept2013

doug and jenny

Biking

doug cu xc smile-1

 

leadville_single

Biking with my friends!

peter_leadville_start

 

peter_leadville_columbine1

leadville_spandex-1

Sliding

doug egs start

doug at nationals

Racing

leadville_down

ww100k_2013_first_stop

leadville_drained1-1

WW100k_2013_finish

And Coaching kids.

nica ny coaches

Yeah, it was a good day.

leadville_strong-1

 

 

One thought on “45.008

Leave a Reply

