Oh Michigan

Dear Michigan,

I am not sure why you are so angry with me. Well mostly the anger is showing in my biking. So maybe you are angry at me for something with respect to that. First you broke bike. Then that area of mud “mysteriously” appeared strategically placed to crash me out. Now, finally my bike is 100%. I am feeling good. So what do you do to me yesterday? You send a bee to fly into my mouth to bite the inside of my lip.

You know what Michigan? That freaken hurts. Its a hurt that sticks with you. By the time I woke up this morning my lip was swollen. Well the right side of my lower lip was swollen. It’s pulling my lips into a frown. The inside of my lip? Seriously?

I am tired of it. If there is something going on, well, please just let me know. Let’s talk about it. No more of this passive aggressive stuff. Let’s just get it out in the open and be done with it.

Lacking the courtesy to do that, well then bring it.

 

“Thanks”

Doug

One thought on “Oh Michigan

  1. Pingback: Rounding out the week… | A Year of Living...humm...dangerous?

Leave a Reply

