Dusting off the Cobwebs

According to the stats on this site its been 8 months since my last post. Jeepers.

You might have wondered at the cliff hanger I left from the Hampshire 100. ******Its was hard, I cheated by cutting the course along with many many other riders (For the record I was STOKED to have the race be 30 minutes shorter than it should have been) and was “rewarded” by the organizers with a free entry into the race this summer. Weird I know.****** You might be wondering how my luge season went (I received 2 whole emails from people begging me to tell them about my adventures on the track!) Or really you might just not even noticed that the lights were not on here in this little corner of the blogasphere.

Really what happened was my light bulb burned out. I had a lot of things going on (physically, personally, professionally) and needed to recharge.

But here is the thing. I’m charged. I bought a new bulb for this place (LED). I am heading into an exciting 18 months…..Yes 18 months, and depending how things go it may be more like a 24-30 month campaign (that’s why I needed a LED). It’s going to be a real Living Dangerously time. Turns out that I recharged not only my spirit, but my, umm, “weight reserves” (you know the zombie apocalypse reserves). My legs are also very very “fresh”. Yup. June 4 is going to be a really interesting day.

Over the next week or so I’ll catch you all up on my winter (yes there was luge), describe what its like to crash a bike on the equivalent of sandpaper, let you know what’s happening in the next 18 months, and tell you about the single BEST thing I have bought for my bike (maybe since I bought a bike).

Talk to you all soon!

2 thoughts on “Dusting off the Cobwebs

Leave a Reply

