Some day you might be glad….

Just a quick note. Not ignoring you all. I’m just swamped and overwhelmed learning how to save people if they are injured far far away from “distinctive care” (i.e. people with more knowledge and real equipment). I spent my morning learning how to set fractures (including compound) and splint people who are out in the wild. I haven’t had this much information crammed into my brain in a long long time.

I’ll get back to you. In the mean time I feel like beating my head against a wall.

bruised

Check.

Then time for a mtb ride to clear my head. Then back home to read up more on putting joints back into place, dealing with a pneomothorax, and the difference between the symptom of shock and a TBI…..

Leave a Reply

